The crowd at M Chinnaswamy Stadium was treated to a see-saw battle between India and Bangladesh in the ICC World T20 2016, Super 10 round match. The momentum kept shifting from one side to another and eventually it was, India who emerged as the winner by just one run in a last ball thriller. Also Check-India vs Bangladesh Full Scorecard

Needing 11 from last over, Bangladesh lost three wickets and managed to score only nine runs despite hitting two back to back boundaries. Hardik Pandya was the bowler for India. After being hit for two consecutive boundaries, he bagged two back to back wickets to bring his team back in the contest. Bangladesh needed two off last ball, and while looking to run a bye, Mustafizur Rahman was run out. And the drama ended there! Also Check- India vs Bangladesh World T20- As it Happened

Chasing 147, Bangladesh lost the wicket of opener Mithun Ali (1) early on when he handed Hardik Pandya a catch near the boundary in the third over. Tamim Iqbal was lucky to survive not once but twice. Ashish Nehra dropped him in the very first over when a difficult return catch came on his way. In 5th over, on 15, Jasprit Bumrah dropped him at short fine leg off Ravi Ashwin’s bowling.

Tamim then went on the attack and scored vital 35 before Ravindra Jadeja removed him in the eighth over. He added 44 for the second wicket with Sabbir Rahman. With Bangladesh going at good pace, a brilliant stumping by MS Dhoni saw dangerous Sabbir depart for 26 with Bangladesh score reading 69 for three.

After Sabbir’s departure Bangladesh tried to experiment and Mashrafe Mortaza was promoted up the order. He did not last long and was dismissed in 12th over. Bangladesh then had small partnerships but kept losing wickets.

Earlier, India put to bat, managed 146 for seven in their allotted 20 overs. The wicket was not that easy to bat on and after a watchful start, India lost their way. The opening pair of Rohit Sharma (18) and Shikhar Dhawan (23) was dismissed in consecutive overs to leave India at 45 for two.

Virat Kohli (24) and Suresh Raina (30) then steadied the Indian ship with a 50-run stand for the third wicket. However, post this partnership India lost wickets in a hurry and in 17th over were struggling at 117 for six. Hardik Pandya (15) and Yuvraj Singh (3) could not help India’s cause.

MS Dhoni (13), Ravindra Jadeja (12) and Ravi Ashwin (5) tried to up the ante but with overs running out India could not cross the 150-run mark.