Some superb bowling and fielding by Bangladesh saw India crawl to 146 for seven at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Put to bat; India got off to watchful start. However, Bangladesh kept picking wickets at regular intervals and never allowed Indian batsmen to take control. Also Check- India vs Bangladesh Full Scorecard

Openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan began on a slow note but gradually picked up. However, Bangladesh fought back by removing Indian openers in consecutive overs. Mustafizur Rahman first removed Rohit (18) in fifth over and then Shakib Al Hassan in sixth over sent Dhawan (23) back to leave India tottering at 45 for two. Also Check- India vs Bangladesh World T20- As it Happened 

Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina then did the rebuilding job. However, it was Bangladesh bowling that maintained the upper hand during this partnership and did not allow the duo to run away with the show. Kohli-Raina stand for the third wicket fetched India 50 off 40 balls.

Looking to accelerate, Kohli was cleaned up by spinner Shuvagata Hom for a run-a-ball 24. His innings included just one six. All-rounder Hardik Pandya was then promoted up the order as India was looking to add some quick runs.

Hosts then lost two back to back wickets in the 15th over. Al-Amin Hossain removed Raina (30) and Pandya (15) on two consecutive deliveries as India lost half the side for just 112 on board. Mahmudullah then dismissed Yuvraj Singh (3) in the 17th over to put India in trouble at 117 for six.

Quick 14-ball 20-run stand between MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja (12) provided India the much needed impetus towards the end. Dhoni finished with unbeaten 13 off 12 balls.

For Bangladesh Al-Amin and Mustafizur picked two wickets each while Shuvagata, Shakib and Mahmudullah all chipped in with a wicket. Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza bowled economically and gave away just 22 runs from his four overs. However, he went wicket-less.