England won the toss and asked India to bat first in the second Test of the five-match series at Lord’s on Friday.

India have made two changes in their playing XI. They have Cheteshwar Pujara and Kuldeep Yadav in place of Shikhar Dhawan and Umesh Yadav in the playing XI. KL Rahul will be opening the batting alongside Murali Vijay. READ HERE FOR LIVE UPDATES

Meanwhile, for England have also made two changes in their line-up. Chris Woakes has replaced Ben Stokes, who is facing trial for affray while debutant Ollie Pope has replaced Dawid Malan.

With the opening day being washed out, the second Test has been reduced to a four-day affair.

England are currently leading the series 1-0 having won the opening game by 31 runs at Edgbaston.


India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (w), Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.