India vs England Test Series 2018 Full Schedule, Squad, Match Timings, Players List: This is the battle everyone has been waiting for from a fairly long time – two cricketing heavyweights battling hard on the 22-yard strip to prove their supremacy in cricket’s purest form. After the limited-overs leg, Virat Kohli’s men get ready to take on England in the first match of the five-Test series, starting on August 1 in Birmingham.

What makes this series more exciting is the fact that this the first time in four years that when India are touring the country for a five-match Test series. The first Test between India and England in Birmingham also holds special relevance for the hosts as this will be latter’s 1000th outing in pristine whites.

The first match is scheduled to be played between August 1-5 followed by the second Test that will be played at Lord’s. The third will be played at Trent Bridge in Nottingham and the fourth at the Rose Bowl in Southampton. The fifth and final Test will be played at The Oval in London.

It was under the inspirational leadership of Rahul Dravid when India last won a Test series on English soil way back in 2007. However, it will not be an easy task ahead for the top-ranked Indian team to replicate that feat.

Under Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India failed in 2011 and 2014, losing by heavy 4-0 and 3-1 margins, respectively. In fact, India have only won six out of the 57 matches in England.

Meanwhile, England’s Test form coming into this series has not been very good which will give Kohli and Co. a major boost. Since September 2017, England have only won one out of nine Tests against Australia, New Zealand and Pakistan.

India vs England Five-match Test series Full schedule, Venue, Match Timings:

1st Test: August 1

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham
15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT

2nd Test: August 9

Venue: Lord’s, London
15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT

3rd Test: August 18

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham
15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT

4th Test: August 30

Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton
15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT

5th Test: September 7

Venue: The Oval, London
15:30 IST | 10:00 GMT

India Squad (for First Three Test):

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami

England 1st Test Squad:

Joe Root (C), Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, James Porter