After back-to-back clinical victories, the Men in Blue have sealed the five-match One Day International (ODI) series against New Zealand and will take to the field against the hosts for the fourth time on Thursday in a bid to keep their momentum running. The Indian cricket team have taken an unassailable 3-0 lead and will now be led by stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma as Virat Kohli has been rested for the last two matches. The team displayed a dominant performance in all the departments so far and will aim to do the same at the Seddon Park in Hamilton.

The Indian opening pair of Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit will once again lead the Indian batting attack and the duo have been the leading run scorers of the rubber with 169 and 160 runs respectively.

Both the openers have been in fine form with two fifties in three games and will try to replicate their past performance. In the absence of Kohli, the middle order responsibility will be on Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu and Kedar Jadhav.

All the batsmen have done well in the series. However, Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s participation is under the scanner as the stumper suffered a ‘rare’ injury, pulling his hamstring.

In the bowling department, the spinning duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have been the major threat for the Kiwi batsmen. The two have been successful in picking up wickets at regular intervals and have also been economical.

In the pace attack, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami have been equally impressive.

On the other hand, Ross Taylor has been New Zealand’s key run-scorer in the series with 139 runs and has scored a century in India’s previous meeting at this ground. Also, Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson has shown some resistance against the Indian bowling attack.

A lot will also depend on openers Colin Munro and Martin Guptill, who have failed to click so far.

In their bowling, Ish Sodhi has been replaced by Todd Astle for the last two games and the all-rounder is likely to make his way into the playing XI.

Pacer Trent Boult, who had four wickets in the last two games, has been the most effective for the Kiwis. He, along with Lockie Ferguson and Tim Southee, will shoulder the responsibility in the pace attack.

With the visitors already sealing the series, the men in blue will aim to continue their dominance while the hosts will try to salvage some pride.
Here’s all you need to know about the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI match:

When is the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI being played?

The India vs New Zealand 4th ODI will be played on January 31, 2019.

Where will the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI be played?

The India vs New Zealand 4th ODI will be played at the Seddon Park, Hamilton.

What time does the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI begin?

The India vs New Zealand 4th ODI will begin at 7:30 AM IST.

Which TV channels will broadcast the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI?

The India vs New Zealand 4th ODI will be telecast on the Star Sports Network.

How do I watch the live streaming of the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI?

The live streaming of the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI will be available on Hotstar. You can also catch the live updates on

Here are the squads for the India vs New Zealand 4th ODI:

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (Wicket-keeper), Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Matt Henry

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, K Khaleel Ahmed