New Delhi: India and New Zealand square off against each other in the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three-match series at the Maharastra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Ahead of the IND vs NZ match, ‘pitch controversy‘ has rocked the Indian cricket. Meanwhile, the live telecast of India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI will be available on Star Sports 1/HD (English) and Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD while free live streaming will be available on Hotstar. You can also get real-time updates on’s LIVE BLOG and track IND vs NZ live score and ball-by-ball commentary on our LIVE SCORECARD.

New Zealand will be eying their bilateral series win in India as they take on hosts in Pune. The visitors won the first ODI by six wickets in Mumbai to take an early lead in this short series. 

India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI 2017: 7 Stats You Need to Check Ahead of Pune ODI

India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI 2017: 7 Stats You Need to Check Ahead of Pune ODI

It was Tom Latham’s unbeaten 103 and Ross Taylor’s 95 that took away the match from India in Mumbai. The duo shared a 200-run stand for the third wicket after losing three wickets early.

It is unlikely that both the teams will make changes for this fixture. India will stick to same playing XI with Dinesh Karthik, who had a decent outing in the first ODI, continuing at number four. New Zealand too are unlikely to tinker with the winning combinations.

At MCA Stadium, India have played two ODIs. The home side has won one and lost many at the venue.


India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel.

New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Tom Bruce, Ish Sodhi.