Live Updates

  • 9:33 PM IST

    That’s it. India have won the game by 6 runs to win the three-match ODI series 2-1.

  • 9:31 PM IST

    OUT!!! Bumrah strikes and removes Santner. That was a full toss and Santner wanted to smash it out of the ground, but only managed to hit it high up in the air as Dhawan took an easy catch at long-on. Santner c Dhawan b Bumrah 9(5) [6s-1]

  • 9:24 PM IST

    New Zealand need 15 runs in 6 balls

  • 9:21 PM IST

    This match is going down to wires as NZ need 18 runs in 10 balls.

  • 9:20 PM IST

    OUT!!! Latham departs and that’s the silly mistake which led to his run out. There was a mixup there as on strike batsman De Grandhomme left the ball which went to Dhoni, however, Latham wanted to steal a run there and he was already half pitch down. Dhoni then threw the ball to Bumrah, who hit the stumps at non-striking end. Latham run out (Dhoni/Bumrah) 65(52) [4s-7]

  • 9:11 PM IST

    OUT!!! Bhuvneshwar Kumar finally strikes and removes Nicholls. The much-needed breakthrough for India. That was pitched full and beat Nicholls with its pace. Still anybody’s game. Henry Nicholls b Bhuvneshwar 37(24) [4s-5 6s-1]

  • 8:46 PM IST

    New Zealand need 66 runs in 42 balls

  • 8:37 PM IST

    OUT!!! Bumrah sends back Ross Taylor and that wicket came at the perfect time. New Zealand are already finding it difficult to catch up with the required run rate and the departure of Taylor will just add to their burden. It was the slower one by Bumrah which deceived Taylor as the ball took the top edge of the bat and went straight into the hand of Kedar Jhadav. Ross Taylor c Kedar Jadhav b Bumrah 39(47) [4s-3]

  • 7:46 PM IST

    End of 30th over and now the game is well in balance with the presence of two new batsmen on the crease. Chahal has provided 2 major breakthroughs by removing set batsmen Munro and Williamson. India will now aim to put pressure back on the visitors. NZ 175/3 in 30 overs

  • 7:40 PM IST

    OUT!!! Chahal picks his second wicket of the match and this time the victim is set batsman Williamson. He wanted to go for the maximum but failed to time it and hit that straight up in the air after getting a top edge. Dhoni takes a simple catch. Williamson c Dhoni b Chahal 64(84) [4s-8]

New Delhi: It is time for third and final One-Day International (ODI) between India and New Zealand. The two teams square off at the Green Park in Kanpur. The series is currently levelled at one each after India won the second ODI in Pune by six wickets. Stay tuned as we provide you the live score updates. If you wish to watch the match online, then click here for live streaming.

India will heavily rely on skipper Virat Kohli to lead the side from the front in the batting department along side opener Shikhar Dhawan, middle-order batsmen Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Panya who have looked in good nick throughout the series. 

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Streaming: Get IND vs NZ Live Stream And Telecast Details

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Streaming: Get IND vs NZ Live Stream And Telecast Details

Batsmen Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Kedar Jadhav will only add further depth to the Indian batting.

In the bowling department, Kohli will fancy including wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav in the playing XI, who belongs from the host venue to impose a threat on the opposition. Yadav was replaced by Axar Patel in the previous match.

However, pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah will spearhead the bowling attack. Spinners Yuzvendra Chahal, Patel and Yadav alongside all-rounder Pandya will look to apply breaks on the Kiwis batting in the middle overs.

New Zealand who started the series on a positive note will look to bounce back and clinch the series under the likes of experienced batsmen Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor.

Middle-order batsman Tom Latham who has proved his mettle in the series will be one of the key in the visitors batting.

In bowling, the Blackcaps will hope experienced pacers Tim Southee and Trent Boult to provide their side with early breakthroughs. Spinner Mitchell Santner will be the key to halt the flow of runs for India in the middle overs.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

New Zealand: Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (captain), Adam Milne, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Munro, Trent Boult, Tom Latham (wicket-keeper), Mitchell Santner, Henry Nicholls, George Worker, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Glenn Phillips, Tom Bruce.

(With IANS inputs)