India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I: Former India captain passing tips to Rishabh Pant at Hamilton tie steals the show ahead of the decider steals the show. This is not the first time Dhoni has been seen mentoring a young cricketer. He was seen coaching Pant in-between overs at Auckland where both the cricketers remained unbeaten to take the side home. The 37-year old seemed to be giving wicketkeeping tips to Pant, that is what his gesture suggested.Also Read - Rishabh Pant Named As Uttarakhand’s Brand Ambassador

Here is the video of the event: Also Read - Urvashi Rautela vs Rishabh Pant: Actress Calls Cricketer ‘Chotu Bhaiya’ After His 'Peecha Chhor De' Jibe

Also Read - Another Rishabh Pant-Urvashi Rautela Saga? DC Skipper Deletes Cryptic Response To Actor's Viral Interview

Dhoni has in the meanwhile, become the first Indian cricketer to have featured in 300 T20s.

The 37-year-old is already one of the most decorated cricketers of all time and head coach, Ravi Shastri very appropriately summed up his glittering career saying; “Players like Dhoni only come about once in 30-40 years.”

Dhoni, the mastermind of the game, has led the Men-in-Blue to several victories. His finishing skill is renown as one of the best in Indian cricket’s history. Following a lowly, 2018, Dhoni kicked-off 2019 is some swagger as he displayed top performances in the ODI series against Australia.

The Indian cricket team aced the 159-run chase against New Zealand in the 2nd T20I, where Dhoni came-off unbeaten 40 off 28 balls. The series is now tied 1-1 with the decider to be played in Hamilton.

Currently, the match is on after Rohit won the toss and opted to bowl first. Both the sides have made just a solitary change to the side.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

New Zealand XI: Tim Seifert(w), Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Doug Bracewell, James Neesham