India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I: Former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni is all set to achieve yet another milestone in his career as he eyes a third century of appearances in the twenty-over format of the game. Doing so, he will become the only Indian cricketer to attain the remarkable feat. He will become the first Indian cricketer to feature in 300 T20s. The 37-year-old is already one of the most decorated cricketers of all time and head coach, Ravi Shastri very appropriately summed up his glittering career saying; “Players like Dhoni only come about once in 30-40 years.”Also Read - IPL 2022: MS Dhoni-Gary Kirsten's Reunion Picture After GT Beat CSK Goes Viral

Dhoni, the mastermind of the game, has led the Men-in-Blue to several victories. His finishing skill is renown as one of the best in Indian cricket’s history. Following a lowly, 2018, Dhoni kicked-off 2019 is some swagger as he displayed top performances in the ODI series against Australia. Also Read - Sourav Ganguly Breaks Silence on Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma's Poor Form

The Indian cricket team aced the 159-run chase against New Zealand in the 2nd T20I, where Dhoni came-off unbeaten 40 off 28 balls. The series is now tied 1-1 with the decider to be played in Hamilton on Sunday – sets up a suitable platform for the wicketkeeper-batsman to make his 300th appearance. Also Read - MS Dhoni Would be CSK's Captain, Coach or Mentor in IPL 2023? Sunil Gavaskar Answers

India will now aim to carry the momentum they gained at Auckland in Hamilton. In a season of many firsts for the Indian cricket team, Rohit Sharma, MS, and co. will be aiming to become first among the equals to win a T20 International series in New Zealand when the two sides clash in the final match on Sunday. The past three months have made for a memorable phase for the Indian cricket team, which won its first Test and bilateral ODI series in Australia followed by the biggest one-day series win in New Zealand.

In 2017, Dhoni became only the fourth Indian reach 300 ODI appearances. Only Sachin Tendulkar (463), Rahul Dravid (344), Mohammad Azharuddin (334), Sourav Ganguly (311) and Yuvraj Singh (304) had done that prior to him.

All eyes will be on MS, when he takes the long road to achieve a treble later this year – another World Cup victory after the 2007 T20 and 2011 50-over title.