Watch free live streaming of India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 3 at Kanpur. India is in driver’s seat and resume day’s play on 159 for one, effectively 215. The India vs. New Zealand 1st Test 2016 Day 4 will be telecast on Star Sports 1 (English) and Star Sports 3 (Hindi). The Ind vs Nz 1st Test will be available on respective HD channels as well. Those of you looking to catch the action online can find free live streaming of India vs New Zealand on the official website of Star Sports. To catch the India vs New Zealand, free live streaming online click here. Mobile users can find India vs New Zealand 1st Test free live streaming on HotStar hereCATCH: India Vs New Zealand 2016 LIVE Score

The spin duo of Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin exploited a turning track to the fullest to bundle out New Zealand for 262 as India took firm control of the Test. Jadeja (5/73) dismissed three batsmen in one over for a five-wicket haul while R Ashwin (4/93) grabbed four wickets as the Indians spun out New Zealand early into the second session. At draw of stumps, India were 159/1 in their second innings which gave them an overall lead of 215. India lost KL Rahul (38) before Murali Vijay (64) and Cheteshwar Pujara (50) scored briskly to put the hosts in command.

New Zealand had started the day at a strong 152 for one but lost four wickets in the morning session. Their last five batsmen were dismissed for just 24 runs in the second session as Indian spinners ruled the roost. While the Kiwis struggled to negotiate spin on a deteriorating track, the Indians were hardly troubled in their second innings with Pujara and Vijay going for their shots. Also Check- India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 3 Highlights

The Kiwi bowlers toiled without success post tea as Vijay and Pujara raised an unbeaten 107-run stand for the second wicket, scoring all these runs in the last session. Vijay’s knock came off 152 balls with seven shots to the ropes and one over it while Pujara struck eight boundaries in his 80-ball stay so far. It was this pair of Pujara and Vijay that had troubled the visitors with their resolute half-centuries in the first innings as well. Leg-break bowler Ish Sodhi had Rahul caught at first slip in the fag end of extended second session. The umpires called for tea break, immediately after Rahul’s wicket. Also Check- India vs New Zealand 2016 Schedule

After starting the day in position of strength the New Zealanders could add only 100 runs to their overnight total with Ashwin and Jadeja exposing visitors’ shortcomings in handling spin. The Indians too had faltered in their first innings from being 154 for one to 318 all out. Jadeja ran through the lower order in the post-lunch session by dismissing Mark Craig (2), Ish Sodhi (0) and Trent Boult (0) and Ashwin closed the innings by catching BJ Watling (21) in his follow through as the Kiwis lost last five wickets for just 24 runs in 10.5 overs. (Inputs PTI).

Here is a look at the playing XIs of both the teams-

India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling, Mark Craig, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Neil Wagner.