India vs New Zealand WEATHER FORECAST: Rain interrupted play at Manchester after 46.1 overs with India in the driver’s seat. The rain started around 6.31 pm IST (2.01 pm local time). There is a window of two hours – overs will start getting deducted from 8:31. This also means if overs are docked, thanks to Duckworth-Lewis-Stern (DLS) things will become difficult for the Men in Blue. The rulebook says that each team has to play 20 overs.  The cut-off time for the match is 12.30 am IST (8.01 local time). The rain has got heavier at 9:37 IST. By the looks of it, chances of play are almost nil. Also Read - Amazon Prime Bags Rights to Live Stream New Zealand Cricket in India For Six Years

The Reserve Day comes into effect only if the match cannot be finished on the original match day using every possible method (i.e. using the DLS method). Also Read - WHAT? Bus Passenger Uses Pet Python as 'Face Mask', Wraps It Around His Neck & Mouth

If the match is not completed on an original day, it starts at the same time the next day. Also Read - Manchester Weather Forecast, England vs Pakistan 2nd T20I: Rain Most Likely to Stay Away

If New Zealand’s innings concludes here, the 46-over target for India will to be 237. If India’s innings is reduced to 20 overs, the target will be 148.

Earlier, slower bouncers, cutters and the knuckle balls ruled the roost as the Indian bowlers showed why they are considered one of the best in world cricket at present. Even as the team management surprised many by deciding to drop the in-form Mohammad Shami, the trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya showed that they were up for the challenge.

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson scored a fighting 95-ball 67 even as the Kiwi batsmen found the going extremely tough on the slow wicket on offer.

Playing XIs: 
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Trent Boult

India: Rohit Sharma, K.L. Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, M.S. Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah