India vs New Zealand T20Is: Rohit Sharma-led India will have a chance to equal Pakistan’s record in T20Is when they lock horns with the Blackcaps in the upcoming three-match T20I series. India, who have won 10 T20I series on the trot have a record of joining Pakistan (11) with another series win. They would in the process equal the world record. After the convincing 4-1 win in the ODI series and with the momentum with the blues, they could surely equal the coveted record. In their past 10 T20I bilateral series, India has won 8 and have drawn 2. Their last loss came against the Windies in a one-off T20I series in 2017.

Since, the Men in Blue have defeated Sri Lanka (1-0), drew against Australia at home (1-0), defeated New Zealand at home (2-1), whitewashed Sri Lanka at home (3-0), defeated South Africa (2-1), won the Nidahas Trophy, defeated Ireland (2-0), defeated England (2-1), whitewashed West Indies at home (3-0) and drew against Australia (1-1).

While India will miss big stars like Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah, the Kiwis are also set to miss Martin Guptill. Hence, both sides could donn new permutation-combinations. India could give Shubman Gill and extended rope whereas Jimmy Neesham would make his way back into the Blackcaps scheme of things.

1st T20I: February 6 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington. Toss at 12:00 PM IST, start at 12.30 PM IST.

India’s predicted XI:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson(c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, James Neesham