(Catch the Live Updates of Day 2 of the 2nd Test between India and South Africa here)Also Read - LIVE India vs New Zealand Cricket Score 1st Test, Day 4 Match Latest Updates

Play for the rest of the day has been called off without a ball being b0wled. It has been utterly disappointing for the fans and the viewers. Onto tomorrow then. Also Read - Omicron Response: List of Countries That Have Put Travel Restrictions To African Nations

Shane Warne’s side make it a clean sweep in the USA, winning the series 3-0. The skies have cleared out a bit but it continues to be gloomy in Bangalore. Elsewhere, Kane Williamson’s masterclass is thwarting the Aussies at Perth. Ross Taylor is giving him good company. It continues to rain heavily at the MA Chinnaswamy Stadium and there will be more delay before the start of the 2nd day’s play. Stay tuned for more updates. Also Read - World On Alert As UK Reports Omicron Covid Variant. What We Know So Far

Hello and Welcome to the Live Updates of day two of the 2nd Test between India and South Africa here. There is a slight delay in the start of proceedings today at the MA Chinnaswamy Stadium.

India are in a position of command, bowling out the Proteas cheaply yet again, bundling them out for 214. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja yet again wreaked havoc in the South African ranks and it was a familiar script; AB de Villiers stood firm and thwarted the bowlers as he seemed to be playing a different match from the rest of his side.

The others yet again struggled to rally around De Villiers and he eventually ran out of support. India strengthened their position by the end of the day’s play as Murali Vijay and Shikhar Dhawan watched out a hostile spell from Morne Morkel and then took on the rest of the bowlers. Imran Tahir dropped a simple chance of Dhawan at gully. How much that will go on to affect proceedings remains to be seen. Can South Africa get back into this contest? If India end the day with a lead of 150, they will be on the driver’s seat with more than three days of play left in the game.

Playing XI India Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Stuart Binny, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron

South Africa Stiaan van Zyl, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla (c), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Dane Vilas (wk), Kyle Abbott, Morne Morkel, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir