New Delhi: India are all set to face South Africa in the fifth ODI of the six-match series and the visitors will aim to seal the series. The match will take place in Port Elizabeth and it will begin at 4:30 pm IST. The India vs. South Africa 5th ODI will be telecast live on Sony Ten Network. The free live streaming of the match will be available on Sony You can follow the live score updates of the match here.

After failing to maintain their triumphant run after a defeat in the fourth One-Day International (ODI), India will be eager to clinch their maiden bilateral 50-overs series in South Africa in the fifth encounter and seal the six-match series before Proteas’ revival becomes a threat.

India started on the brilliant note by clinching the first three matches and that too by a comprehensive margin. The Men in Blue won the first game in Durban by six wickets, the second in Centurion by nine wickets and the third in Cape Town by 124 runs. However, South Africa, who bounced back by winning the rain-affected and lightning-struck Pink ODI in Johannesburg by five wickets, will have an opportunity to end the six-match series on an even note.

Also, Kohli, with 393 runs in the ODI series so far, which contains two centuries and identical numbers of unbeaten knocks, has led India from the front to heap trouble on the already depleted hosts.

Alongside the skipper, opener Shikhar Dhawan has looked in fine nick throughout the series and will be the key to give India a dominant total on board in the encounter on Tuesday.

Equally well-complimented bowling department, led by the wrist spinning pair of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal, who have been difficult to be picked up by South Africa throughout the series, will continue to be the lethal weapons for India.

However, for South Africa wicket-keeper batsman Heinrich Klaasen, who played his first match of the series and assured them a comprehensive victory in the Johannesburg encounter, had looked to tackle the Indian wrist spinners well.

Batsmen Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers and David Miller, who can win their side a match single-handedly on a given day, might also look to come hard on the formidable Indian side, with nothing to lose.

In the bowling, all eyes will be on pacers Kagiso Rabada and Lungisani Ngidi to provide their side with a flurry of wickets at the St George’s Park.

However, the weather department has forecast rain to hit the city and it may affect the team composition.


India: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel.

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Morne Morkel, David Miller, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungisani Ngidi, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Imran Tahir, Farhaan Behardien, Khaya Zondo, Tabraiz Shamsi. (With Agencies inputs)