Getty Images

Getty Images

Dhaka, Apr 6: After restricting the Indians to below par total of 130, the Sri Lankan batsmen would look to show a strong batting performance and win their first world title in 5 final attempts.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar bowled the first over and was struck by Kushal Perera for a boundary on the very second delivery of the game, but he came back strong and the first over cost only 5 runs.

Mohit Sharma struck off the first ball of his spell and took the all important wicket of Kushal Perera to reduce Sri Lanka to 5/1. He does not give away much as Sri Lanka manages to reach 8/1 in the second over.

Bhuvi came back to bowl the third over and delivered a very loose delivery of the third ball on the pads, Dilshan dispatched it for a boundary in the square leg region. Although he didn’t provide them with anymore loose deliveries as the Lankans managed to reach 12/1 at the end of the third over.

Mohit Sharma bowled the fourth over, giving away 15 runs with boundaries on the 1st, 3rd and the 4th deliveries of the over. Sri Lanka 27/1 after 4 overs.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar bowls the third over of his spell and starts of really well, but Mahela managed to score boundaries of the 3rd and 4th delivery to take the total to 37/1 at the end of the 5th over

The last and the final over of the power play were bowled by India’s highest wicket taker in the tournament so far, Ravichandran Ashwin, he conceded a boundary on the 2nd delivery of the over, but managed to pick the wicket of Tillakratne Dilshan on the 5th delivery. Sri Lanka manages to score 41/2 at the end of the power play overs. The two legends playing their last T20 games are on the crease now and Sri Lanka looks well on their way to register a win here.

Watch India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming here

Check the T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule: Match Time Table & Fixture Details here

For ICC World Twenty20 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings click here