Live Updates

  • 11:42 PM IST

    That’s it, India have won the game by six wickets in 17.3 overs.

  • 11:31 PM IST

    15 overs bowled and India have till now scored 123 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. They need 30 more runs to win from 4 overs.

  • 11:08 PM IST

    9.5 overs: OUT!!! KL Rahul departs and that’s hit wicket. Can you believe it?? He was just saved by the third umpire after the run-out appeal and now he has hit the stumps with his foot. Nothing going India’s way. Rahul hit wkt b J Mendis 18(17) [4s-1]

  • 10:51 PM IST

    6.5 overs: OUT!! Raina departs as Pradeep strikes. Raina wanted to play it over mid-off, but failed to time it and gave an easy catch to Perera. Raina c Perera b Pradeep 27(15) [4s-2 6s-2]

  • 10:29 PM IST

    3.1 overs: OUT!! Dananjaya removes Dhawan. Shikar just chipped it in the air and got caught by Perera at mid-on. Dhawan c Perera b Dananjaya 8(10) [4s-1]

  • 10:24 PM IST

    1.6 overs: OUT!!! Dananjaya removes Rohit. That’s caught by Kusal Mendis at mid-wicket. Rohit c Kusal Mendis b Dananjaya 11(7) [4s-1 6s-1]

  • 10:14 PM IST

    Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan come out to open for India as Lakmal bowls the first over for Sri Lanka.

  • 10:04 PM IST

    End of the first innings and Sri Lanka have accumulated 152 runs in the allotted 19 overs for the loss of 9 wickets. IND need 153 runs to win

  • 9:56 PM IST

    17.6 overs: OUT!! Unadkat removes Dananjaya. Back of a length delivery and Dananjaya hits it straight to KL Rahul, who takes an easy catch at long-on. Dananjaya c Rahul b Unadkat 5(11)

  • 9:36 PM IST

    14.1 overs: OUT!! Chahal removes Kusal Mendis. Caught by Rohit at mid-wicket. Kusal Mendis c Rohit b Chahal 55(38) [4s-3 6s-3]

Hello and welcome to’s live updates of India vs Sri Lanka T20I. Team India will play against host Sri Lanka in the fourth match of the tri-series, Nidahas Trophy, at the R Premadasa Stadium. It will be India’s second encounter with Sri Lanka after suffering a five-wicket loss to the hosts in the first match of the tournament.

The Men in Blue, being led by stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma, however, bounced back strongly to outplay Bangladesh in their next match. Today’s win would take India to the top in the points table past the Lankans, who are currently leading the table on net run rate ahead of India and Bangladesh.

The tournament has been quite erratic so far, as all three teams have won and lost a match each so far.

With captain Dinesh Chandimal suspended for the two upcoming matches in the tournament, following his team’s slow over-rate against Bangladesh, Thisara Perera has been appointed as the interim captain in place of him.

Sri Lanka (probable): Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (wk), Dananjaya de Silva, Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera (c), Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep.

India (probable): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat. (With ANI inputs).