India and Thailand are ready as tonight we have the semifinal time from the Kabaddi World Cup. India take on Thailand in the second match of the day and Star Sports is the official broadcaster of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. All matches are being telecasted exclusively on the Star Sports network and Hotstar. You can catch the online streaming here. The match begins at 9 pm IST.

Broadcaster and partner Star Sports has packed in cutting-edge graphics, dense camera set-up around the playing area as well as an enhanced sound production system to capture the high-octane action of the tournament. The 2016 Kabaddi World Cup is being broadcast globally to audience in over 120 plus territories.

It will be a treat for the fans to watch India’s captain Anup Kumar drive the team forward for the biggest challenges of his Kabaddi career so far. India have been super in the tournament and they will once again look to come out all guns blazing here. (Kabaddi World Cup 2016: Complete Schedule, Fixture, Time table, Date, Time & Venue Details)

Talking about Thailand, led by Khomsan Thongkam, the team put up quite a challenge in the group stage by beating a very physical Kenya. They displayed brilliant composure in their last group stage match against Japan recovering from 8 points down to come back and win. A loss with the 8 point margin would have knocked them out of the tournament. Captain Khomsan Thongkham and his team have won the hearts of fans with their spirited performance till now and will be expected to challenge India in a big way.

If we just go by the number of startling performances at the group stage of 2016 Kabaddi World Cup, one can expect the unexpected from the semifinal matches.

The International Kabaddi Federation meanwhile have talked about the tournament and have said, 2016 Kabaddi World Cup has brought forth the extraordinary potential and enthusiasm exhibited by all the 12 participating teams, the excitement among kabaddi fans is rising with every match and we are looking forward to some great kabaddi in the semifinals and the final.

India: Anup Kumar (captain), Rahul Chaudhari, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Pardeep Narwal, Mohit Chhillar, Surender Nada, Surjeet, Ajay Thakur, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Kiran Parmar, Nitin Tomar, Sandeep Narwal

Thailand: Khomsan Thongkham (captain), Aniwat Phakphian, Chanwit Wichian, Phodsawi Sawangyai, Pramot Saising, Santi Bunchoet, Sarawut Hopet, Warit Songsri, Kittichai Kanket, Peeradach Jantajam, Phuwanai Wannasaen, Sasithon Rungsawang, Khunakon Chanjaroen, Tin Phonchoo