India vs West Indies 2018 ODIs: India’s first-choice fast bowling duo of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been included as BCCI announce the 15-member squad for the remaining three ODIs of the five-match rubber against the Windies. After ordinary outings in the first two matches, senior pacer Mohammed Shami has been dropped from the limited-overs side. Umesh Yadav, however, managed to retain his place in the squad after giving away 64 and 78 runs in the first two ODIs.

Both Bhuvneshwar and Bumrah possess more variations in white ball cricket compared to Shami-Umesh. They are expected to pose more challenge for the Caribbean batsmen despite batting-friendly tracks and dew being a factor. The selectors didn’t pick Kedar Jadhav, who made a comeback in the ongoing Deodhar Trophy scoring 41 off 25 balls and bowling a few overs of off-breaks.

It is expected that Jadhav will have to play a few more games before being selected for the limited overs. It is also learnt that the selection committee will name the squad for the six T20s against West Indies and Australia (three home and three away) in Pune on Friday.

There were also rumours about Prithvi Shaw’s selection in the ODI squad but the young batting sensation has sustained a hand injury during the Deodhar Trophy and didn’t take part in India A’s match against India C on Thursday.

The last three ODIs against the West Indies will be played on October 27, 29 and November 1.

The hosts currently lead the series 1-0 against Windies after clinching an emphatic victory by eight wickets in the Guwahati ODI. However, the second game ended in a thrilling after Shai Hope slammed a brilliant hundred to India what seemed like a sure-shot victory.

The highlight of the series so far has been the form of Indian captain Virat Kohli, who hammered consecutive hundreds in both the one-dayers. Kohli also made the series even more memorable as he surpassed his idol Sachin Tendulkar to become the fastest batsman on the planet to breach 10,000-run mark.

India’s squad for last 3 ODIs vs Windies: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Dhawan, Rayudu, Pant, Dhoni, Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey.

(More to follow)