India vs West Indies 2nd ODI: India captain Virat Kohli became the fastest to reach the 10,000-run mark in ODI history during the second ODI against Windies at Vizag. After the knock, Kohli spoke about it being an honour for him that he represents his country. He also said that even after 10 years he is not entitled to anything.

Adding further he mentioned that he feels grateful and honoured to be representing his nation.

ALSO READ: Mushfiqur Rahim Lauds ‘Sir’ Kohli For Reaching 10K & That is Winning Hearts

Kohli also became the fastest to score 1000 ODI runs in a calendar year, surpassing Hashim Amla to the feat.

He now has 60 Man of the Mtach+ Man of the Series awards combined which makes him third in the elite list. He surpassed Kumar Sangakkara (59), Ricky Ponting (59). Sachin Tendulkar is at the top of the list on this with a whopping 95 to his name.

Meanwhile, the second ODI ended in a thrilling tie after Shai Hope hit a last ball boundary to level things, he also slammed his second hundred in ODI cricket. BCCI has already announced a 15-member squad for the remaining three ODIs and Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been included.

ALSO READ: ‘No Over-Speeding Challan’: Mumbai Police’s Quirky Post on Kohli’s Ton Steals Show

India’s squad for last 3 ODIs vs Windies: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Dhawan, Rayudu, Pant, Dhoni, Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey.