If first T20I between India and West Indies belonged to batsmen the second one was dominated by bowlers, Indian bowlers. After winning the toss, India restricted West Indies to 143. And then Indian chase lasted only two overs as heaven opened up and resulted in match being abandoned. Watch video highlights of the rain marred match here. Also Catch: India Vs West Indies 2nd T20I, Full Scorecard

When rain arrived, India’s scored read 15 for no loss in two overs. Openers Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane were at the crease at that time. With no further play possible the match was officially called off and West Indies clinched the two-match series 1-0. Also Read- India vs West Indies match ends in no result, Windies take series 1-0

While West Indies went in unchanged India made one change for this match. Spinner Amit Mishra was included in place of Stuart Binny. The change paid off as Mishra removed dangerous Johnson Charles with his first delivery, in sixth over of the innings. Charles fell after Mohamamd Shami had removed centurion from last match Evin Lewis a couple of over before.

West Indies kept losing wickets as Indian bowlers dominated the proceedings and bowled a better length than as compared to last match. West Indies crawled their way to 143 before being bundled out in 20th over with two balls to spare.

Mishra was pick of the bowlers as he scalped three wicket and gave away 24 runs from his four overs. Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravi Ashwin picked two wickets each while Bhuvneshwar Kumar chipped in with a wicket.

India then responded positively by scoring 15 runs in two overs before rain played spoilsport. Minimum of five overs were needed to have the result of the match which was not possible.  There was drama at the beginning of the match as the start got delayed. Due to some technical issues the start of the match was delayed by 40 minutes. Had match started on time, there was quite a possibility of result.

India now return home and will prepare to host New Zealand for three Tests and five One Day Internationals (ODI). The series kicks off with first Test scheduled on September 22 at Kanpur.