India vs West Indies 3rd ODI: India captain Virat Kohli is in the form of his life and there are no two ways about it. He has already slammed consecutive tons in the ongoing five-match ODI series against the Windies. In the first ODI, he scored 140 in a winning cause and then followed it up with a maverick 157* at Vizag in the second ODI, where the match ended in a tie. Now, he has the chance of equalling South African great AB de Villiers’ record at Pune. He needs to slam another century, his 38th, to equal AB de Villiers in terms of most consecutive centuries hit on Indian soil. Kohli has slammed a 113 against New Zealand in October 2017 and then he has two more to his name at Guwahati and Vizag. Also Read - IND vs AUS: Sanjay Manjrekar Decodes Virat Kohli's Marathi Tweet in Praise of Shardul Thakur, Narrates Interesting Story

The South African got this record over a span of two tours in 2010 and 2011. Given the kind of surreal form he is in, nothing seems to be out of Kohli’s reach. Also Read - Virat Kohli's Tweet in Marathi For Shardul Thakur Goes Viral, Twitterverse Unnecessarily Trolls Indian Cricket Team Captain

Meanwhile, Kohli also became the fastest to 10,000 international runs. He got to the landmark in merely 205 innings. He also became the quickest to 1000 runs in ODIs in a calendar year in the Vizag game. India currently enjoys a 1-0 lead in the ongoing series. Kohli has made it clear that India is eyeing the 2019 ICC World Cup next year and taking these matches as an opportunity to prep up to that, in terms of combination. Also Read - Hardik Pandya Pens Emotional Letter For Late Father Himanshu Pandya, Team India All-rounder Recalls Best Times With Him

He now has 60 Man of the Match+ Man of the Series awards combined which makes him third in the elite list. He surpassed Kumar Sangakkara (59), Ricky Ponting (59). Sachin Tendulkar is at the top of the list on this with a whopping 95 to his name.

India’s squad for last 3 ODIs vs Windies: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Dhawan, Rayudu, Pant, Dhoni, Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey.