India vs West Indies 5th ODI Thiruvananthapuram: Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav is on the verge of surpassing Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan to becoming the highest wicket-taker in 2018 ODIs. Given the form, he is in currently, one cannot put it beyond him. Kuldeep currently has eight wickets to his name in the ongoing five-match ODI series against the Windies. Chahal is at the second spot with five dismissals to his name. Kuldeep has the opportunity to go past Rashid Khan if he picks up five more wickets. Also Read - MS Dhoni Wanted to Earn Rs 30 Lakh From Playing Cricket: Wasim Jaffer Shares Intriguing Anecdote

Here is the list of bowlers with the highest wickets in ODIs in 2018. Also Read - He Sets The Tone For India: Dean Jones on Rohit Sharma

Player NameRashidKuldeepA RashidMujibChatara
Runs conceded6947821154723811
5 wickets-hauls21010

Kuldeep has 44 wickets from 18 ODIs in 2018, whereas Rashid Khan has 48 wickets from 20 ODIs. Adil Rashid is at the third spot with 42 wickets from 24 games which shows the Englishman has also had a great year. The other two in the top five are Mujeeb Ur Rahman of Afghanistan (37) and Tendai Chatara of Zimbabwe (30). The only other Indian in top 10 is Yuzvendra Chahal with 29 wickets. Also Read - MS Dhoni Missing From BCCI Poster Celebrating 13 Million Followers on Instagram

Meanwhile, Kohli has been ominous form. He recently became the fastest to 10,000 ODI runs and also became the first Indian to slam three consecutive ODI tons.

India will be looking for a victory too on Thursday as Virat Kohli & Co. would want to clinch their 6th straight bilateral ODI series win at home. They lead the series 2-1, with the second match being tied.

India vs West Indies 4th ODI Squads:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (WK), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Kedar Jadhav.

West Indies: Jason Holder (Captain), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Fabian Allen, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Oshane Thomas, Obed McCoy, Kieran Powell.