West Indies opener Evin Lewis has pulled out of the limited-overs leg of the West Indies tour of India, citing personal reasons, he will be replaced by the left-arm pacer, Obed McCoy. Also Read - Ladakh Standoff: These Masterstrokes of PM Modi Frighten China

This comes as a major blow for the Windies side, who are already without Chris Gayle and Andre Russel- the former is currently playing for Afghan Premier League and the latter will miss out on the 50-over format with an injury, however, he will be fit for the T20 matches. Also Read - Instagram Rolls Out Food Order Sticker, Partners With Swiggy-Zomato to Support Small Restaurants Amid COVID-19

Before being named in the T20I and ODI squads, Andrew Lewis also turned down a test-format contract extension with West Indies, earlier this month. Also Read - There Was no Discussion on China in Virtual Summit Between India And Australia: MEA

Having played for the Mumbai Indians in IPL and two tons in ODI and T20 format in 35 and 17 matches respectively, his experience would have been an asset for Windies

Obed McCoy, who was earlier just named in the T20I squad for the India tour, has now made it to both the ODI squad as well.

“Powell and Pooran have been asked to replace Evin Lewis in the ODI and T20I squads; while McCoy will replace Alzarri Joseph, who remains under observation for his return to full fitness,”  Cricket West Indies statement read.

The five-match ODI against India begins in Guwahati on October 21.

Here are the squads for Wes Indies and India cricket team:

Revised West Indies squad(ODI): Jason Holder (Captain), Fabian Allen Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels and Oshane Thomas.

T20 squad: Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford and Oshane Thomas.