Indian Premier League 2019 Player Transfer: With the auctions for the upcoming Indian Premier League around the corner, the transfers and retaining and the planning has already begun. Some teams have opted to let off big names but ensured they retain the core. With November 15 being the final day to make up the list of released and transferred players, the IPL franchises still have a few hours to take last-minute calls. The auction for the upcoming season will take place in Jaipur on December 17-18. Before the IPL retention ceremony takes place, let us have a look at the list of players who have been retained and transferred. Also Read - COVID-19 Pandemic: BCCI Donates Rs 51 Crore to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Relief Fund

Quinton de Kock to Mumbai Indians – The wicketkeeper-batsman from Royal Challengers Bangalore was lapped up by Mumbai Indians in an all-money deal. It means that Rohit Sharma & Co did not exchange a player with RCB to bring add De Kock to their roster. Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians have let go of Mustafizur Rahman and Akila Dananjaya. Also Read - Star Sports to Air 50 Greatest IPL Matches Starting March 29

KXIP exchange Marcus Stoinis for Mandeep Singh – RCB bought Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis in IPL auction 2018 but KXIP used their Right to Match (RTM) card to get back their former player. Going into the next edition, the Challengers made sure they got back Stoinis as they exchanged him for top-order batsman Mandeep Singh who did not have a good season at IPL 2018. Also Read - Mike Hesson Throws Weight Behind Virat Kohli, Says India Captain Wasn't The Only One to Struggle in New Zealand

Delhi Daredevils Get Shikhar Dhawan: This was probably the biggest transfer of the season as Dhawan was finally going to play for his home side Delhi Daredevils as SunRisers Hyderabad released the southpaw, who has been in good form in limited overs cricket for India. The grapevine initially had it that Mumbai Indians and Daredevils were eyeing Dhawan, but finally, he went to Daredevils as Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar and Shahbaz Nadeem were transferred to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

KKR Let Go of Starc: He was a big buy for the Knight Riders, KKR brought him onboard for a whopping Rs 9.4 Cr, but due to an injury he picked up during the Tests in South Africa, he missed the entire season and that did not do the franchise any good. With Australian players asked they will not play the entire IPL season because of the upcoming World Cup, Starc was released.

Champions Retain Core: Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, and Kshitiz Sharma were released but the yelloves ensured they retain their core and also held back Mark Wood and Mitchell Santner.

Coaches – 

Not just the players, there was shuffling with the backdoor staff as well. Virender Sehwag parting ways with KXIP has to be the biggest of them all. Sehwag resigned as the mentor of the side. Meanwhile, Brad Hodge and Venkatesh Prasad are not a part of Punjab franchise now. Mike Hesson has been appointed as KXIP’s head coach while Sridharan Sriram has also joined the team’s backroom staff.  Mohammad Kaif, who has earlier coached Gujarat Lions, has joined Delhi Daredevils’ coaching staff.

Australian Players:

Keeping an eye on the World Cup next year have restricted their players from playing the entire league as they want their players to prepare for the big tournament, instead.

IPL Transfers: Trades, releases and buys so far

Kings XI Punjab

Players released: Marcus Stoinis

Players bought: Mandeep Singh

Delhi DareDevils

Players released: Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhishek Sharma.

Players bought: Shikhar Dhawan

Kolkata KnightRiders

Players released: Mitchell Starc

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Players released: Shikhar Dhawan

Players bought: Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhishek Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Players released: Mandeep Singh, Quinton de Kock

Players bought: Marcus Stoinis

Mumbai Indians

Players released: Mustafizur Rahman and Akila Dananjaya.

Players bought: Quinton de Kock

Chennai Super Kings

Players released: Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma

 Players retained: David Willey and Mitchell Santner