Indian Premier League 2019: The biggest surprise came when SunRisers Hyderabad retained David Warner for the upcoming season of IPL. The SRH franchise released Wriddhiman Saha and Alex Hales. The franchise announced the final list of players on Thursday evening. 17 players retained (+ 3 players via trade), and 9 players released ahead of the player auction for IPL 2019. Also Read - England vs Pakistan 2020: Mohammad Hafeez Breaches Bio-secure Bubble in UK, PCB Puts All-rounder in Isolation

Other players who have been released are Sachin Baby, Carlos Brathwaite, and Chris Jordan. Earlier, SRH had traded off Shikhar Dhawan to Daredevils.

Meanwhile, keeping an eye on the World Cup next year have restricted their players from playing the entire league as they want their players to prepare for the big tournament, instead. This means as his ban would be over, he would be available for selection for the World Cup, that means he may have to leave IPL mid-way.

The SRH retention list includes the likes of Warner (who was absent in the previous edition after the ball-tampering act), Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Manish Pandey. SRH have also managed to trade three players – Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar and Abhishek Sharma ( all from Delhi Daredevils in exchange for Dhawan).

SRH after Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings became the third team to announce their list of players for the forthcoming IPL season.

Retained players: Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Abhishek Sharma (Traded), Shahbad Nadeem (Traded), Vijay Shankar (Traded)

Released players: Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Shikhar Dhawan (Traded)