Indian Sports Honors announced their nominations for five different categories for the latest edition of the coveted sports awards. The nominates are namely -Men’s and women’s breakthrough of the year, Spirit of Honour, Comeback of the Year, Club of the year, Fan Club of the year.Also Read - IPL 2022, PBKS vs DC, Live Cricket Score: Punjab Lose Bairstow In 160 Chase

Some of the iconic, as well as the emerging names of the Indian sports fraternity, have been nominated for the awards. Popular figures like Sunil Chhetri, Neeraj Chopra, Rishabh Pant, Manika Batra, who have all had a remarkable year in 2018 have foud their names across different categories. Also Read - Most Runs by a Teenager in IPL History. Here's The Top 4

National badminton coach Pullela Gopichand and the country’s only Olympic gold-medallist Abhinav Bindra, former Indian hockey captain Sardar Singh, tennis veteran Mahesh Bhupathi, legendary athlete PT Usha and former shooter Anjali Bhagwat are in the panel of the jury members and the awards will be given out on 16th February. Also Read - Harbhajan Singh Strongly Backs Dinesh Karthik For A Spot In India's T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

These nominations are shortlisted by the Sports Journalist Federation of India (SJFI).