ISL season five points table: Day one of the Indian Super League 2018 opener saw two-time finalists Kerala Blasters defeat two-time champions ATK by two goals at the salt lake stadium in Calcutta on Saturday.Also Read - ISL Final 2019: Sunil Chhetri-Led Bengaluru FC Lifts Maiden Indian Super League Title After Defeating FC Goa 1-0

Both the goals were in the second half courtesy to the duo of Slovanian Poplatnik and Stojanovic, who scored at the 76th and 86th minute of the game respectively, after dominating the match for a large part of the ninety minutes. The Blasters displayed a resilient performance away from home against one of the favorites, capitalizing on the loopholes by ATK. Also Read - ISL Final 2019: Bengaluru FC Edges Past Goa 1-0, Crowned Champions of Indian Super League

Day two of the ISL game week saw a replay of 2017 final as Bengaluru FC defeated the defending champions Chennaiyin FC 1-0, the latter on last year’s final match by a 3-2 win in an enthralling fixture. It was the number 7, Miku who drew the first blood for Bengaluru FC at the 41st minute of the game when he fired a stunner into the top corner of the goal, that was enough to see the match through. Also Read - ISL Semifinals 2nd Leg: NorthEast United Aims For Historic Final Berth as Key Test in Sunil Chhetri's Bengaluru Awaits

Sunil Chhetri led Bengaluru FC are the Indian Super Cup champions and are favorites to win the league this season, after displaying a formidable run in last years campaign, and remaining top of the table for the entire tournament, they will look to amend their loopholes and make the most of their quality and experienced squad.

The ten teams participating for the Indian Super League 2018-19 campaign are ATK (Kolkata), Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, Delhi Dynamos FC, FC Goa, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, NorthEast United FC, and FC Pune City. Out of these ten teams, the top four will progress for the playoffs of the coveted football tournament.

The points are rewarded on this basis- A win for each team will bag three points, one point for a draw and no points for a loss. Should there be the same number of points shared between two teams, the goal difference ( Difference between goals scored and goals conceded) will decide which team progress for the next round.

Here is the Indian Super League 2018-19 Points table:

1.Kerala Blasters FC11002023
2.Bengaluru FC11001013
3.Mumbai City FC
4.Delhi Dynamos FC
5.FC Goa
6.FC Pune City
7.Jamshedpur FC
8.North East United FC
9.Chennaiyin FC100101-10

(ISL 2018-19 Points Table Updated Till Bengaluru FC vs Chennaiyin FC fixture on September 30, 2018)