The Indian limited-overs squad, comprising 20 players and five nets bowlers, left for Sri Lanka on Monday and will reach Colombo after 4 pm. “They will reach Colombo after 4pm and straightaway enter quarantine,” confirmed an official from Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).Also Read - Speedometer Error Shows Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowls 201 kph Delivery Against Ireland in 1st T20I; Twitterverse in Awe

The team, led by opener Shikhar Dhawan and coached by Rahul Dravid, will play three ODIs and three T20 Internationals next month. Also Read - Highlights SL-W vs IND-W 2nd T20I Cricket Score: Harmanpreet Kaur Led India Won The Match

“All SET! [emoticon: blue heart]. Sri Lanka bound Flag of Sri LankaAirplane. #TeamIndia Flag of India #SLvIND,” tweeted the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). “We will begin practice three days after arrival in Colombo,” skipper Dhawan had told media on Sunday. Also Read - Harmanpreet Kaur-Led India Women's Team Lands In Sri Lanka For White-Ball Series | See Photos

It means that the Indians will likely begin training latest by Friday, 11 days before the tour opening ODI on July 13th. India also play ODIs on July 16th and 18th. The ODI series will be followed by the T20 International series, with matches on July 21, 23 and 25.

“The key goal is to try and win the series. Hopefully, people can get opportunities to put up performances and knock on the doors of selectors,” Dravid had said ahead of the departure to Sri Lanka.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

Net bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh.