India’s Tour of West Indies 2019: BCCI announced Team India squads for the T20Is, ODIS, and Tests on Sunday afternoon as was expected. Regular Team India captain Virat Kohli would be leading the side in all the formats. In T20Is, both the Chahar brothers have been picked. Manish Pandey also makes a comeback to the limited-overs squad on the back of a good run in West Indies A tour. Navdeep Saini, Shreyas Iyer makes it to the limited-overs squad after a great domestic season. Also Read - Match Highlights India vs England, 4th Test Day 2: Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar Put IND on Top

The big surprise in Tests is the return of Wriddhiman Saha. Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma gets retained after a dream run at the World Cup. Hanuma Vihari, who had a promising run in England and Australia gets picked for red-ball cricket. Also Read - IND vs ENG: Rohit Sharma Becomes Fastest Asian Opener to Score 1000 Runs in Tests

“We have taken India A performances into consideration. In the longer format, KS Bharat was very, very close to get selected. We have an unwritten norm when a senior cricketer is injured, he should get a comeback opportunity. That’s what we have given to Saha,” chief selector MSK Prasad said. Also Read - Virat Kohli Equals Unwanted Records of Former Captains MS Dhoni And Sourav Ganguly After Duck Against England in 4th Test

‘A written communication was given to us after KL Rahul gave us an injury scare. So Mayank Agarwal was called-up. The team wanted a left-hander after Dhawan got injured during the World Cup. So Pant was added. Shubman Gill is in the waiting list now since KL Rahul is back, he’ll be considered in future,’ he added.

‘There were certain programmes to see Ambati Rayudu comes into the setup. We (selection committee) don’t have anything against a particular player,’ he concluded.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Kohli (captain), Rohit (v-c), Dhawan, Rahul, Iyer, Pandey, Pant (wk), Krunal, Jadeja, Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar, Khaleel, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Kohli (captain), Rohit (v-c), Dhawan, Rahul, Iyer, Pandey, Pant (wk), Jadeja, Kuldeep, Chahal, Jadhav, Shami, Bhuvneshwar, Khaleel, Navdeep

India’s squad for 2 Tests: Kohli (captain), Rahane (v-c), Agarwal, Rahul, Pujara, Vihari, Rohit, Pant (wk) Saha (wk), Ashwin, Jadeja, Kuldeep, Ishant, Shami, Bumrah, Umesh