chennai-super-kings-and-rajasthan-royals Also Read - RBSE 10th, 12th Admit Card 2020 Out on Official Website | Check Datesheet Here

Chennai Super Kings, title holder of the prestigious IPL trophy in the year 2011 and 2010 faces the winner of opening edition of IPL in 2008, Rajasthan Royals in the tenth match of IPL 2014. Throughout the six editions of IPL, Chennai Super Kings has always been perceived as the more dominating side in the tournament. They have been leading head-to-head against majority of the teams and Rajasthan Royals have been no different. Chennai Super Kings have won 8 times out of the 12 meetings. Also Read - IPL 2019: Ambati Rayudu-Dwayne Bravo Have Fun After MS Dhoni's CSK Beat RR | WATCH VIDEO

Rajasthan Royals have never beaten Chennai Super Kings twice in the same season except the opening season. On the other hand Chennai Super Kings have an impressive record of winning eight of the next ten matches. Shane Watson led side should draw in motivation from their last meeting in the 2013 IPL where they defeated Dhoni’s men by five wickets. Also Read - Match Presenter Murali Karthik Opts Not to Ask Question on MS Dhoni's Public Outburst as Skipper Gives Cue | WATCH

We take a look at their previous match results:

IPL 2008

4th May, 2008    Rajasthan won by 8 wickets
24 May 2008    Rajasthan won by 10 Runs

IPL 2009

30th April, 2009    Chennai won by 38 runs
9th May, 2009    Chennai won by 7 wickets

IPL 2010

28th March, 2010    Rajasthan won by 17 runs
3rd April, 2010    Chennai won by 23 runs

IPL 2011

4th May, 2011    Chennai won by 8 wickets
9th May, 2011    Chennai won by 63 runs

IPL 2012

21st April, 2012    Chennai won by 7 wickets
10th May, 2012    Chennai won by 4 wickets

IPL 2013

22nd April, 2013    Chennai won by 5 wickets
12th May, 2013    Rajasthan won by 5 wickets

It is to be seen on whether Rajasthan Royals emerge victorious for the fifth time against their former nemesis. Only time will tell.