Here is your guide to the Indian Premier League 2016 play-offs. After a gripping last week, the teams to qualify for the final four are Gujarat Lions, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders. Newcomers Gujarat Lions have finished on top of the IPL 2016 points table with nine wins under their belt. Also Check- IPL 2016 Points Table

All the permutations and combinations now take the back seat as these four teams look to book a place in the finals. Royal Challengers Bangalore are placed second while Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders end on third and fourth place respectively.

The play-offs begin on May 24 with first qualifier taking place between table-toppers Gujarat Lions and Royal Challengers Bangalore, winner of this match will get a direct entry into the finals. Also Check- IPL 2016 Orange Cap

The third and fourth placed teams, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders, will face-off in the Eliminator on May 25. The winner of this match will then take on the loser of Qualifier 1 on May 27 to determine the second finalist.

Here is who plays who in the IPL 2016 play-offs with venue details

      Date Time (IST)    VenueMatch
 24 May 2016 8:00 PM Bengaluru Qualifier 1 – Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
 25 May 2016 8:00 PM Delhi Eliminator – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
 27 May 2016 8:00 PM Delhi Qualifier 2 – Gujarat Lions vs Winner Eliminator
 29 May 2016 8:00 PM Bengaluru Final – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs TBC

Suresh Raina-led Gujarat Lions, as a new franchise, has done a commendable job to finish as a topper in their inaugural season and they will have their eyes set on the coveted IPL trophy now. Also Check- IPL 2016 Purple Cap

There was little to separate the rest three qualifying teams, but they take their respective positions based on the net run rate. Royal Challengers Bangalore for the second time in a row qualifies for play-offs while Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders better their last year standings to advance to final four.