Kings XI Punjab host Gujarat Lions in the match number 47 of Indian Premier League 2017 at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. Kings XI will be looking to stay in contention for playoffs as they face struggling Lions. The live telecast of KXIP vs. GL match will be available on Sony SIX/HD, Sony MAX and Sony ESPN/HD in English and regional languages. The match starts at 8 PM Indian Standard Time (IST). Those of you looking to catch the action online can access HotStar for free live streaming.Also Read - Steve Smith Doesn't Feature in Top-10 Captains For me: Rajat Bhatia

Kings XI Punjab will be itching to go out and collect the crucial two points. The Glenn Maxwell-led side has notched five wins from ten matches and are currently placed fifth on the points table.Having played the least number of matches than other teams, KXIP have a good chance of advancing to next round. But all they need is consistency. Also Check- KXIP vs GL Live Score Also Read - Yearender 2017: A Look Back at Memorable Moments in Indian Cricket in 2017

Kings XI did show signs of consistency by defeating Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last two matches. KXIP registered comprehensive wins to stay alive in IPL 2017. Also Read - India vs Sri Lanka 2017: Father, Coaches Played Big Role in my Career; Says Washington Sundar

On the other hand, Lions are already out of playoffs race. However, they have nothing to lose and can play as a party-pooper. Head to head KXIP and Gl have faced each other three time, with the former winning two matches. In their last meeting, KXIP emerged winners by 26 runs.

 Also Read- KXIP eye place in top four

Kings XI Punjab (From): Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Glenn Maxwell(c), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Anureet Singh, Nikhil Naik, Marcus Stoinis, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pardeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Eoin Morgan, Matt Henry, Rahul Tewatia, Darren Sammy, Rinku Singh, Ishant Sharma.

Gujarat Lions (From): Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Pradeep Sangwan, Basil Thampi, Ankit Soni, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony, Nathu Singh, Jason Roy, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Akshdeep Nath, Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Shaurya, Irfan Pathan.