Live Updates

  • 10:41 PM IST

    CSK have won IPL 2018. This is their third title and comes on the back of the 2-year ban they received in 2016. Watson’s 117 took the game away from SRH after a bright start. SRH have defended totals less than this in the tournament but found a bad day to lose form.

  • 10:36 PM IST

    CSK 162-2 (17) Watson gets to his second hundred this season, what an innings it has been. They started slow and at the end of powerplay were just 35-1, now 166 runs in 11 overs.

  • 10:27 PM IST

  • 10:26 PM IST

    CSK 146-2 (15) Rashid Khan bowls a superb over giving away just one run to make the game more interesting but really CSK is in complete control 33 off 30 needed with8 wickets in hand. Who would bet against Dhoni hitting a six and winning the game?

  • 10:18 PM IST

    CSK 133-2 (13.3) OUT! SRH have got Raina, not the wicket they wanted. But they will hope this would break the momentum. Watson at this moment is blazing and if SRH don’t get him out the match is going to get over soon.

  • 10:15 PM IST

    CSK need only 48 off 42 balls now with Watson leading the charge and 9 wickets in hand.

  • 10:11 PM IST

    CSK 104-1 (12) CSK definitely in driver’s seat. It’s now there’s game to lose. Watson has piled on some poor bowling from Kaul and Shakib and looks set for a big one.

  • 9:59 PM IST

    CSK 80-1 (10) The match is nicely poised at half way. CSK still need a further 99 runs in 10 overs to win the game and the trophy. SRH need a wicket soon.

  • 9:57 PM IST

    CSK 72-1 (9) Watson goes bonkers as two overs from Kaul goes for 32 runs. That’s expensive and might come to bite SRH later on. Fortunately for them, they still have Rashid Khan’s 3 overs to rely on.

  • 9:54 PM IST

    CSK have got ahead and are 71 now for 1 after 9 overs. Both Raina and Watson are charing.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) posted 178/6 in 20 overs against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final at the Wankhede Stadium. Skipper Kane Williamson top-scored for Hyderabad with a 36-ball 47 while Yusuf Pathan hit an unbeaten 25-ball 45 and Carlos Brathwaite smashed 21 off 11. Also Read - IPL 2019: Shane Watson, Rashid Khan Banter During CSK vs SRH is Unmissable | WATCH VIDEO

For Chennai, Lungi Ngidi, Karn Sharma, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja all got a wicket each. Also Read - CSK vs SRH Dream11 Prediction: Have You Picked MS Dhoni, David Warner For Today's IPL Match Between Chennai vs Hyderabad?

Brief scores: Sunrisers Hyderabad 178/6 in 20 overs (Kane Williamson 47, Yusuf Pathan 45; Lungi Ngidi 1/26, Karn Sharma 1/25, Dwayne Bravo 1/46, R Jadeja 1/24). Also Read - IPL 2019: MS Dhoni to David Warner, Players to Watch Out For During CSK vs SRH

The winners-take-all T20 final, in front of a capacity crowd will see Chennai Super Kings, who are gunning for their third IPL crown, take on 2016 winners Sunrisers Hyderabad five days after their first play-off game at the same neutral venue.

While the Super Kings are blessed with a four-day break in between their two games, Sunrisers will be hoping that their winning momentum will help overcome the tiredness of travelling to and from Kolkata and playing their third game, which also happens to be the championship-deciding one, in seven days.

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayadu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanish Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshtiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willy

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C ), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan