After setting the stage on fire in the Big Bash League earlier this year, the expectations were sky high from Ashton Turner in the world’s most watch T20 domestic competition – Indian Premier League (IPL). However, Turner has so far had a horrid time with the bat in the ongoing edition of IPL as he bagged his third consecutive golden duck for Rajasthan Royals on Monday. (SCORECARD)Also Read - Neeraj Chopra 89.94m Throw: From Sportspersons To Politicians, Here's How Everyone Reacted To New National Record

Turner’s score in the last 5 innings in T20 cricket read – 0 0 0 0 0. After getting out to Ishant Sharma during the match 40 of IPL between Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals, Turner becomes the first batsman in T20 history to score five zeroes in a row. The Australian batsman was snapped up by Rajasthan for Rs 50 lakh at the pre-season auction, is yet to get off the mark. Here’s how the Twitter world hilariously trolled Turner after another ‘duck’ in IPL:- Also Read - Shah Rukh Khan Is Now Proud Owner Of ‘The Trinbago Knight Riders’, the Women's Cricket Team

Also Read - Did Sunil Gavaskar Take a Dig at Gautam Gambhir's Comment Over Dinesh Karthik's Chance of Making IND's T20 World Cup Squad?

The 26-year-old Turner made his IPL debut at the PCA IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali where he obliterated Jasprit Bumrah and co. and helped Australia successfully chase down a mammoth target of 360. He had exceeded expectations with that unbeaten, match-winning 84 against India in the fourth ODI, his innings kept Australia alive in the five-match series and acting as the springboard for the visitors who went on to go and win the series 3-2.

After bagging his third consecutive duck in IPL, Turner became the first overseas player and the sixth player overall to be dismissed for three consecutive ducks in one season. Earlier, Gautam Gambhir, the former Kolkata Knight Riders skipper was dismissed for three ducks in the 2014 edition. Apart from Gambhir, Pawan Negi and Shardul Thakur are the others to have suffered this fate. Apart from the three, Rahul Sharma and Ashok Dinda have been dismissed for three consecutive ducks in two editions of the IPL.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Steven Smith (capt), Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni.