IPL 2019: Is this the best tag-team catch ever? Colin Ingram showed immense presence of mind close to the boundary ropes. He realised his body weight was taking him over the ropes after he caught the ball. He showed the great presence of mind to lob the ball back in the field of play. Axar Patel was there and he completed the catch. Just the ball before that Sandeep Lamichhane was hit for a monstrous 97-meter six. Lamichhane was being taken to the cleaners and he struck just at the right time.Also Read - Republic Day 2022: PM Narendra Modi's Personal Message to Chris Gayle On India's 73rd Republic Day

Here is the catch completed by Axar Patel that brought an end to Gayle’s 37-ball 69. Also Read - IPL Mega Auction 2022: No Ben Stokes, Joe Root and Chris Gayle This Year, 1214 Players Registered

Also Read - No Virat Kohli, KL Rahul; Aakash Chopra Picks Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Ravi Ashwin And Axar Patel in His Test XI of 2021

Earlier in the day, Delhi won the toss and opted to bowl first. KXIP did not get off to an ideal start as they lost Rahul (12), Mayank (2), Miller (7). With backs to the wall, Gayle brought his ‘A-game’ to the table to rescue KXIP out of a tricky situation. His blitz comprised off five sixes and six fours.

Meanwhile, Punjab made three changes in their playing eleven as Harpreet Brar, Hardus Viljoen and Sam Curran came in for Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Arshdeep Singh. On the other hand, Delhi also made three changes with Colin Ingram, Sandeep Lamichhane and Sherfane Rutherford replacing Colin Munro, Chris Morris, and Keemo Paul.

At the time of filing the copy, KXIP was 125/5 in the 16th over. Mandeep (28*0 and Ashwin (7*) are in the middle.

Playing XI:

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma