IPL 2019: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Dismisses Keemo Paul After Being Hit For Six During SRH v DC | WATCH VIDEO

IPL 2019: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed's good show with the ball has helped SRH restrict DC to 155/7.

Published: April 14, 2019 10:09 PM IST

By India.com Sports Desk | Edited by Ankit Banerjee

Bhuvneshwar Kumar SRH v DC
Bhuvneshwar Kumar

IPL 2019: Bhuvneshwar Kumar showed maturity and experience as he came back after being hit for a six to send Keemo Paul packing for a three-ball eight. Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled it right up in the blockhole as Keemo was looking to hit it on the leg-side, missed it completely to get leg before. Replays showed he had got no bat on that and the ball was crashing onto the stumps. Bhuvneshwar Kumar two wickets as he conceded 33 runs in his four overs. SRH bowled well as they restricted the Capitals to 155/7 in 20 overs.

Also Read:

Here is the video of Bhuvi making a strong comeback.

Khaleel Ahmed was the pick of the SRH bowlers as he picked up three wickets for 30 runs in his four overs.

Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to field against Delhi Capitals in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match, here on Sunday.

The visitors made two changes in the team with Amit Mishra and Colin Munro replacing Colin Ingram and Rahul Tewatia. The hosts made four changes in their playing eleven brought in regular skipper Kane Williamson, Ricky Bhui, Abhishek Sharma and K Khaleel Ahmed in place of Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi and Siddarth Kaul.

Playing XI:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma & K Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant(wicket-keeper), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada & Ishant Sharma

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on India.com.

Published Date: April 14, 2019 10:09 PM IST