IPL 2019 CSK vs SRH Match 41: Pushing the envelope to the next level every time he steps on the cricket field – David Warner looks like a man on a mission as he comes out in that fiery orange jersey for Sunrisers Hyderabad. During match 41 between Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad, Warner continued his rich vein of form as he smashed another blistering half-century in the ongoing edition of Indian Premier League (IPL). The Aussie dynamo started from he left off in the last game and conjured up his fifth 50+ plus score in the T20 extravaganza. Also Read - IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad Allrounder Mitchell Marsh Likely to be Ruled Out of Entire Season

With another stellar batting show, the 32-year-old Warner joins the likes of Virender Sehwag and Jos Buttler to record most consecutive fifty-plus scores in the cash-rich league. Sehwag achieved this feat in 2012, whereas, Buttler managed to pull this off in the last season (2018). Along with his opening partner Jonny Bairstow, Warner has managed to score 967 runs between them in ten matches including eight fifties and two hundreds. (SCORECARD) Also Read - IPL 2020 Updated Points Table: Orange Cap And Purple Cap Holders After SRH vs RCB Match 3

Here’s how the Twitter world lauded magnificent Warner for his great consistency in IPL 2019: Also Read - RR vs CSK Dream11 IPL 2020 Predicted Playing XI, Pitch Report And Sharjah Weather Forecast For Match Four

The Aussie southpaw is also the ‘Orange Cap’ holder with 574 runs at an average of 73.85 while Bairstow is a close second on the list with 445 runs. Warner is also the only player after Virat Kohli to score 500+ runs in 5 consecutive IPL editions (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019).

Most 50-plus scores against CSK in IPL:

6 – Shikhar Dhawan
6 – Virat Kohli
6 – Rohit Sharma

Earlier, senior off-spinner Harbhajan Singh is back in the playing XI as Chennai Super Kings elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an IPL encounter.

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma.