IPL 2019: Faf Du Plessis Takes Stunning Running Catch to Send Robin Uthappa Packing For Golden Duck During KKR v CSK | WATCH VIDEO

IPL 2019: KKR in a spot of bother after Robin's early exit.

Published: April 14, 2019 5:13 PM IST

By India.com Sports Desk | Edited by Ankit Banerjee

Faf Du Plessis KKR v CSK
Faf Du Plessis KKR v CSK

IPL 2019: They say catches win matches! it may not have made a huge impact to the eventual result, but Faf Du Plessis running catch to send Robin Uthappa packing for a golden duck. It was a difficult chance as the ball was dying on the fielder at long-off. The first ball of Tahir and he was looking to smash him out of the park, it was the leg-break and he didn’t spot it, ended up slicing across the line, got a thick edge that went high and over the bowler’s head. Faf charged in from the deep, kept his eyes on the ball and held on – despite sliding forward. KKR are losing the plot in the middle overs.

Also Read:

Here is the video of the breathtaking outfield catch:

Meanwhile, CSK has won the toss and opted to bowl first. KKR got off to a good start before they lost Lynn, Rana, and Uthappa in quick succession. Lynn has already hit a fifty and is looking strong for more.

Chennai Super Kings skipper M.S. Dhoni won the toss and opted to field first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League game at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday.

Table-toppers Chennai, who could be through to the playoffs with one more win, remained unchanged from their last outing which they won against Rajasthan Royals, a match marred by Dhoni’s confrontation with the umpires.

KKR, meanwhile, welcomed back Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn with Harry Gurney also brought back in place of Lockie Ferguson. Joe Denly and Carlos Brathwaite missed out. KKR lost their last two matches.

Andre Russell, who was doubtful for the tie with an injury, also made the playing XI.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Harry Gurney

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, M.S. Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on India.com.

Published Date: April 14, 2019 5:13 PM IST