IPL 2019 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Match 29: It needs a big heart and immense courage to stop the explosive Kolkata Knight Riders batting line-up on a good batting track of Eden Gardens. Imran Tahir turned up with both the traits on a hot Sunday afternoon during match 29 of Indian Premier League (IPL) between Kolkata and Chennai Super Kings. Tahir broke the back of KKR’s batting unit as he picked up the crucial wickets of Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana and Robin Uthappa. The ace leg-spinner finished with the impressive figures of 4/27 in his quota of four overs for CSK. Also Read - IND vs ENG: Axar Patel Becomes First India Spinner to Pick up Five-Wicket Haul in Pink-Ball Test, Joins Mohammad Nissar, Narendra Hirwani in Coveted List

Looking all set for a big score on flat Eden track, Lynn provided the hosts a blistering start and smashed a quickfire fifty to lift the spirits in the dressing room. But as Kolkata looked on course to take the momentum away, CSK skipper MS Dhoni introduced Tahir, who turned the match on its head with his guile, variations and googlies. The 40-year old not only stopped the run flow but also put a brake on KKR’s innings. Here’s how the Twitter world reacted to the ‘Tahir Show’ at the Eden: Also Read - Amit Shah Wants Cheteshwar Pujara to Score Double Century And Help India Beat England in Pink-Ball Test at Narendra Modi Stadium

What was more fascinating was that after every wicket Tahir went on take a lap of the ground and performed his trademark celebrations. Earlier, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders in their IPL match 29 on Sunday. Chennai are playing an unchanged side.

For Kolkata, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine and Harry Gurney are back into the playing XI.

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Harry Gurney.

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.