IPL 2019: Imran Tahir seems to be picking up Indian languages easily. He was earlier seen speaking in Tamil and now he was spotted speaking in Punjabi while in the nets with an aspiring cricketer. He was passing tips to the young cricketer as to how he started bowling early on in his career. Tahir was doing this in Mohali ahead of the clash with Kings XI Punjab. Tahir has been sensational in the league thus far, he is just second to Kagiso Rabada in most wickets in the season. He has scalped 21 wickets in 13 games. Tahir’s form has been a major reason for CSK’s good run this season.

View this post on Instagram

#ParasakthiExpress masterclass comes in all venues and in all languages! #WhistlePodu #Yellove #KXIPvCSK 🦁💛

A post shared by Chennai Super Kings (@chennaiipl) on

Meanwhile, CSK has already qualified for the playoffs which makes this a dead rubber as Kings XI Punjab are out of the race.

Kings XI Punjab will want to give a respectable closure in this season as Chennai already booked their spot in the playoffs. Chennai is in the right mood in the entire season. Dhoni & Co. thrashed Delhi Capitals by 80 runs in their last match at MA Chidambaram Stadium, thus sealing the top spot with 18 points. MS Dhoni has been showing his great form in every match and thus he has been a great support for the team. The trio spinners of Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, and Ravindra Jadeja has been so impactful in the whole season.


Kings XI Punjab: Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, David Miller, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Agnivesh Ayachi, Darshan Nalkande, Arshdeep Singh, Simran Singh, Harpreet Brar

Chennai Super Kings: Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Karn Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif.