The Indian Premier League has come to its conclusion as Mumbai Indians became a record four-time champion after defeating Chennai Super Kings by a run at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday.

The Orange Cap which is awarded to the highest run-getter is clinched by Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner following his stellar performance, after having bagged 692 runs in 12 innings at an average of 69.20 with nine fifty-plus scores throughout the campaign. Second, on the list is Kings XI Punjab’s KL Rahul, he stands 99 runs short of the Australian despite having played two matches more.

With six wins and six defeats, Warner’s masterclass played a key role in aiding his SRH side to the playoffs of the current campaign. The team’s campaign ended after losing against Delhi Capitals in the eliminator match on Wednesday last week.

Purple Cap is awarded to the highest wicket-taker in the T20 extravaganza and this year, it was Chennai Super Kings (CSK) spinner, Imran Tahir, who has claimed the Purple Cap from Delhi Capitals young South African prodigy Kasigo Rabada after his impressive 2/23 against Mumbai Indians in Hyderabad, In the match, he scalped the wickets of Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav, piling the pressure on Mumbai in the middle overs.

Tahir’s tally of a staggering 26 wickets makes him the spinner with most wickets in a single IPL campaign, an accolade previously held by Narine (24) in 2012 and Harbhajan in 2013.

Full List of Winners:

MVP: Andre Russell
Pitch and ground Trophy: Punjab (Mohali) and Hyderabad win the award.
Fairplay award: Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Perfect catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard.
IPL 2019’s Super Striker: Andre Russell (204.81 SR).
Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul.
The Gamechanger of the Season: Rahul Chahar.