Top Recommended Stories

IPL 2019 Play-Offs Schedule & Fixtures, Rohit Sharma’s MI vs MS Dhoni’s CSK, DC vs SRH in Eliminator; Here’s All You Need to Know

The Indian Premier League has approached the tail-end of the season and the schedule is out as Chennai face Mumbai and Hyderabad take on Delhi.

Published: May 6, 2019 9:17 AM IST

By Sports Desk

ipl 2019, ipl 2019 points table, team ranking ipl 2019, ipl points table, Indian Premier League 2019, points table ipl 2019
IPL 2019, ipl 2019 points table

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 has approached the tail end of the season and is all set for the crucial play-offs which will determine the finalists of the ongoing campaign.

The current edition of the T20 extravaganza was one of the most closely contested in years and then there were four as Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Sunrisers Hyderabad (in order of their qualification) sealed the places in the playoffs.

You may like to read

The IPL giants Mumbai and Chennai — three-time title winners each — will be aiming for their fourth as they take on each other. While the other match is between Delhi Capitals, who have qualified for playoffs for the first time since 2012 and Sunrisers Hyderabad, champions of season 2016.

It is only the run-rate that separated the teams of MI, CSK, and DC as all three teams finished with 18 points. While there just one-point difference between fourth-placed SRH and Virat Kohli’s RCB, who finished eighth.

Here’s the Indian Premier League 2019 points table :

IPL Points table_picture credits- IPL official website points standings

IPL Points table_picture credits- IPL official website points standings

Here is the full schedule for IPL 2019 playoffs:

May 7: Qualifier 1 –  Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings.
Venue:  MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM IST

May 8: Eliminator
–  Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad. 
ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam – 7:30 PM IST

May 10:
Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator.
Venue:   ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam – 7:30 PM IST

The final match will be played on 12th May at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Also Read:

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.