IPL 2019 Player Auction: Prayas Ray Barman became the youngest-ever crorepati at the tender age of 16. The teen all-rounder can bowl leg-spin and is also a handy bat. Royal Challengers Bangalore roped in the youngster for Rs 1.5 Cr from a base price Rs 20 lakh. The Bengal cricketer is surely the biggest unknown quantity that has fetched the biggest amount. This edition of the auction has seen a lot of unknown names fetches big moolah, and then there were some which were just unpredictable – Imagine a 16-year-old becomes a crorepati. His best bowling figures are 20/4,  which suggests that he is a ‘mystery’ spinner.Also Read - Faf du Plessis 38th Birthday: From Virat Kohli To Robin Uthappa, Here's How Cricket Fraternity Wished RCB Captain

Barman will be joining Virat Kohli and company at the Royal Challengers Bangalore camp, it will be a huge opportunity for the youngest, whose name was unknown to many across the nation before today. The followers took to social media as they reacted to the big deal of a young gun; Also Read - Dinesh Karthik Evolved as a Finisher in IPL 2022, Says Siddarth Kaul

Also Read - Fans Come to Mohammed Siraj's Support After Dismal Show Against Rajasthan Royals

The young prodigy, whose signing baffled the fans will garner a lot of attention when the tournament commences in March 2019.

Meanwhile, Kings XI pick up a couple of unheralded players in Harpreet Brar & Agnivesh Ayachi for base price (₹20L). yuvraj Singh who had previously gone unsold in the first-round was roped in by Mumbai Indians for a price of 1.5 crores.

Hanuma Vihari for Rs 2 crore to MI.
Shimron Hetmyer for Rs 4.2 Cr to RCB.
Carlos Brathwaite for Rs 5 Cr to KKR.
Gurkeerat Singh for Rs 50 L to RCB.
Akshar Patel for Rs 5 Cr to Delhi
Nicholas Pooran for Rs 4.8 Cr to KXIP
Jonny Bairstow for Rs 2.20 Cr to SRH
Nicholas Pooran for Rs 4.20 Cr to KXIP
Wriddhiman Saha for Rs 1.20 Cr to SRH
Jaydev Unadkat for Rs 8.4 Cr to RR
Mohammed Shami for Rs 1.8 Cr to KXIP
Varun Aaron for Rs 2.4 Cr to RR
Mohit Sharma for Rs 5 Cr to CSK
Devdutt Padikkal for Rs 20 L to RCB
Anmolpreet Singh for Rs 80 L to MI
Sarfaraz Khan for Rs 25 L to KXIP
Shivam Dube for Rs 5 Cr to RCB
Varun Chakaravarthy for Rs 8.4 Cr to KXIP
Ankush Bains for Rs 20 L to Delhi
Nathu Singh for Rs 20 L to Delhi
Colin Ingram for Rs 6.4 Cr to Delhi
Sam Curran for Rs 7.2 Cr to KXIP
Heinrich Klaasen for Rs 50 L to RCB
Barinder Sran for Rs 3.4 Cr to MI
Lockie Ferguson for RS 1.6 Cr to KKR
Sherfane Rutherford for Rs 2 Cr to Delhi
Anrich Nortje for Rs 20 L to KKR
Oshane Thomas For Rs 1.1 Cr to RR
Hardus Viljoen for 75 L to KXIP
Himmat Singh for Rs 65 L to RCB

UNSOLD PLAYERS: Cheteshwar Pujara, Manoj Tiwary, Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Naman Ojha, Adam Zampa, Fawad Ahmed, Manan Vohra, Ankit Bawane, Ishan Porel, Rajneesh Gurbani, Tushar Deshpande, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Sai Kishore, K C Cariappa, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Yuvraj Chudasama, Jagadeesha Suchith, Usman Khawaja, Reeza, Reeza Hendricks, Hazratullah Zazai, Shaun Marsh, Saurabh Tiwary, Hashim Amla, Angelo Mathews, Rishi Dhawan, Corey Anderson, Parvez Rassol, Jason Holder, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Mushfiqur Rahim, Kusal Perera, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Pravin Dubey, Shubham Ranjane, Satyajeet Bachhav, Rilee Rossouw, Himansu Rana