IPL 2019 Player Auctions:  It has been an eventful evening at the Indian Premier League 2019 Auctions, which saw a lot of drama, bidding wars and a total spending of a staggering ₹1,06,80,00,000. There were 40 Indian and 20 overseas players for whom the eight participating teams broke their banks.

Earlier, SRH have biggest surprise came when they retained banned Australian David Warner for the upcoming season. They released some big names from the squad including the likes of – Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite and Alex Hales. However, the trade of Team India stalwart – Shikhar Dhawan in lieu of three players remain the biggest talking point for SRH. The franchise announced the final list of players in November. 17 players retained (+ 3 players via trade), and 9 players released ahead of the player auction for IPL 2019.

Meanwhile, keeping an eye on the World Cup next year have restricted their players from playing the entire league as they want their players to prepare for the big tournament, instead. This means as his ban would be over, he would be available for selection for the World Cup, that means he may have to leave IPL mid-way.

The SRH retention list includes the likes of Warner (who was absent in the previous edition after the ball-tampering act), Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Manish Pandey. SRH have also managed to trade three players – Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar and Abhishek Sharma ( all from Delhi Capitals in exchange for Dhawan). SRH after Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings became the third team to announce their list of players for the forthcoming IPL season.

Here’s all you need to know about Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sun Risers Hyderabad Full Squad:

Retained: Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan.

Bought: Jonny Bairstow (Rs 2.20 cr), Wriddhiman Saha (Rs 1.2 cr), Martin Guptill (Rs 1 cr).