IPL 2019: Ravichandran Ashwin Stops at Run-up During SRH vs KXIP, Twitter TROLLS Kings XI Punjab Skipper as They Feel he Was Attempting a Mankad | SEE POSTS

IPL 2019: SRH has got off to a flyer and it seemed Ashwin got a little desperate.

Published: April 29, 2019 8:42 PM IST

By India.com Sports Desk | Edited by Ankit Banerjee

Ravichandran Ashwin SRH vs KXIP IPL 2019
Ravichandran Ashwin SRH vs KXIP IPL 2019

IPL 2019: Was Ravichandran Ashwin eyeing another mankad? The KXIP skipper stopped twice in his run-up when Wriddhiman Saha was at the non-striker’s end. Ashwin has already courted controversy earlier on in the league when he mankaded Jos Buttler. His act stirred a huge controversy on social sphere where fans reacted. Since that act, all batsmen are cautious while they are at the non-striker’s end with Ashwin bowling. Ashwin stopped in his run-up after Wriddhiman Saha and Warner got SRH off to a flyer.

Also Read:

Here is how Twitter reacted to Ashwin’s pause:

Kings XI Punjab skipper R. Ashwin won the toss and asked Sunrisers Hyderabad to bat first in their Indian Premier League clash at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Monday.

Both teams have made three changes to the team from their previous outings.

Hyderabad, led by New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson, brought in Abhishek Sharma, Mohammad Nabi and Sandeep Sharma. Punjab, on the other hand, handed a debut to Prabhsimran Singh, also bringing back Mujeeb Ur Rahman.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Nicholas Pooran(w), Simran Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on India.com.

Published Date: April 29, 2019 8:42 PM IST