IPL 2019, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Match 26: Known for his batting pyrotechnics and incredible hitting prowess, Rishabh Pant has made a name for himself, particularly in the limited-overs format of the game. However, there is still a big question mark when it comes to Pant’s wicketkeeping skills which are yet a work in progress. But, the young dynamo from Roorkee gave ample evidence of his fine glovework on Friday during the match 26 of IPL 2019 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals.Also Read - India vs Leicestershire Highlights 4-Day Warm-up Scorecard: LEI Finish On 219/4 As Match Ends In A Draw

During the 9th over of Kolkata’s innings, Pant took a stunning catch to dismiss experienced Robin Uthappa (28) off Kagiso Rabada’s bowling. Rabada followed the slower yorker with a fiery bouncer – short and angling down the leg-side, Uthappa was looking to help it on its way – all that he managed was a glove. The ball was travelling, but the 21-year old Pant tumbled to his left, leapt high and completed a fine catch. Also Read - Virat Kohli Back as Captain or Rishabh Pant? Who Will Lead India in 5th Test vs England in Absence of COVID +ve Rohit Sharma

WATCH PANT’s CATCH HERE: Also Read - India vs Leicestershire Highlights 4-Day Warm-up Scorecard: IND Lead By 366 At Day 3 Stumps

Earlier, Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Eden Gardens. The visitors made one change to the team that beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last match with West Indies pacer Keemo Paul replacing Nepal leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane with the Eden wicket having a tinge of grass on it.

KKR, meanwhile, made three changes with openers Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn and Harry Gurney making way for Joe Denly, Carlos Brathwaite and Lockie Ferguson. KKR lost to Chennai Super Kings in their last outing.

Playing XIs

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Joe Denly, Robbie Uthappa, Carlos Brathwaite, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (Captain/wicket-keeper), Andre Ruseel, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna