IPL 2019: Technology has helped the game evolve, but once again we got to see the evil side of it when Rishabh Pant was struck on the pads by Yuzvendra Chahal. After clobbering Chahal for two sixes, the leggie came back with the vital wicket of Pant. It was a leggie which spun back into Pant, the southpaw wanted to work it to the leg-side, played down the wrong line. It missed his edge and rapped him on the pads. It looked close and the umpire gave him out instantly. Rishabh challenged the decision but was proved wrong within minutes. What was surprising was that when the ball was hitting his pads, it did not show any movement on the ultra-edge which was strange. Also Read - IPL 13: Three Losses Don't Make Delhi Capitals a Bad Team, Says Ajinkya Rahane

Here is the video of the DRS replay: Also Read - IPL 2020, RCB vs SRH Weather Forecast And Live Streaming: Probable XIs, Pitch Report, Toss Timing And Full Squads For Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 52

It was disappointing as Pant did not get going, he departed for seven off seven balls.

Meanwhile, the Capitals posted a daunting 187, thanks to fifties by Iyer and Dhawan and a finishing kick by Rutherford and Axar Patel.

Earlier, Delhi Capitals (DC) skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in their Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

Delhi Capitals made merely one change to their squad with Sandeep Lamichhane coming instead of Chris Morris.

RCB, on the other hand, made three changes to their playing XI with Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube and Heinrich Klaasen replacing Akshdeep Nath, Tim Southee and Moeen Ali, respectively.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal