Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma missed out from equalling Suresh Raina record of most consecutive appearance for a team in Indian Premier League (IPL), after being ruled out due to an injury ahead of their match against Kings XI Punjab on Wednesday. Also Read - Rajasthan Royals IPL 2021 Full Schedule, Match Timings, Fixtures, Venues, Squad - All You Need to Know

Sharma has given 133 successive appearances in the IPL for Mumbai Indians from 2011 to 2019 while Raina is just one match ahead of him with 134 consecutive appearances for Chennai Super Kings and currently, holds this unique record. Also Read - IPL 2021: CSK Recruit Sam Curran Credits IPL For Becoming Much Better Player, Feels Tournament Will be Great Preparation For T20 World Cup

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli is placed on the third position with 129 consecutive appearances for his team followed by CSK skipper MS Dhoni who is still running his streak with 119 consecutive appearances for his team. Also Read - MS Dhoni Will NOT Play a Single IPL 2021 Match in Chennai For CSK, Fans Gutted With Schedule

Another record that was broken during the match was most sixes in an innings in this season of the league, Kieron Pollard now holds this record, surpassing Andre Russell’s record of seven sixes, as he smashed 10 sixes during his 83 runs inning which succored his team to register a win over the visitors.

Mumbai Indians will now host Rajasthan Royals on April 13.