IPL 2019 Finals: Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma failed once again, this time in the bog one, the finals. Rohit managed to merely score 15 runs off 14 balls after Mumbai won the toss and opted to bowl first. It was a slower delivery at 119.8km/h, the knuckleball, that wobbled unpredictably in the air, swerved away, courtesy a falling seam towards the on-side, and Rohit was done in by the lack of pace – could not decide when to get his weight forward and has a waft at a transfer-of-weight drive into the off-side – his bottom-hand came off the bat, no control, and he got a healthy edge. Dhoni dived forward to pick up the catch that’s dipping on him.

Here is how he got trolled:

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bat against defending champions Chennai Super Kings in the summit clash of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, here on Sunday.

Mumbai made one change in the team since their last match against Chennai in the first qualifier with Mitchell McClenaghan replacing Jayant Yadav. Chennai, on the other hand, kept the team unchanged.

Playing XI:

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(Captain/wicket-keeper), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur & Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah & Lasith Malinga.