IPL 2019: Did you see an eager Shreyas Iyer make a hilarious mistake at the toss? Commentator Sanjay Manjrekar was still making his introductory speech when Iyer flipped the coin for the toss. Williamson and Manjrekar intervened and caught the coin while mid-air. Manjrekar then said that the toss will not be counted. Then the coin was flipped again and Delhi won it and opted to bowl first going by the trends of the league. The team that wins the match will play Chennai Super Kings in Qualifier 2 for a place in the finals with Mumbai Indians.

Here is the video where you can see the goof-up made by Iyer:

Meanwhile, the road to the final has become difficult but Delhi Capitals have the means to drive their way through the obstacles, starting with the IPL eliminator against Sunrisers Hyderabad on Wednesday. Re-branded before the start of the 12th season of the Indian Premier League, Delhi Capitals have been one of the top sides in this edition, playing cricket never seen before from them. It is a bit harsh on Delhi Capitals that they are playing the do-or-die game despite securing 18 points after nine wins and five losses from 14 matches. Delhi Capitals opt to bowl after winning toss.

Both the teams have made one change in their squads as Colin Munro replaced Colin Ingram in the Delhi side while Deepak Hooda replaced Yusuf Pathan in the Hyderabad playing eleven.

Playing XI:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult